News Archive

Saskatchewan Poet Laureate Brenda Schmidt began a two-year term as Saskatchewan’s official poet in January. The Arts Board is a supporter of the poet laureate program.

Leia Laing and Naomie Fortier-Fréçon from Regina have won the Governor General’s History Award for Excellence in Teaching. 

We’ve made some changes to our program consultants’ responsibilities. 

The Saskatchewan Arts Board is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2017 Saskatchewan Arts Awards.

A community consultation webinar originally booked for Nov. 2 has been moved to Nov. 20. More info can be found here.

The Saskatchewan Arts Board congratulates the Remai Modern on its grand opening.

The Saskatchewan Arts Board gives a warm welcome to Alex Rogalski, who is joining us as a program consultant in our Saskatoon office on November 1.

The Saskatchewan Arts Board is pleased to announce the short-listed nominees for the 2017 Saskatchewan Arts Awards and the recipient of the Lieutenant Governor’s Lifetime Achievement Award. Presented by the Arts Board, these awards celebrate the contributions and achievements of individuals, groups and organizations in all arts disciplines.

The Saskatchewan Arts Board’s Permanent Collection has grown by three artworks, thanks to the generosity of patrons of the opening reception of Art Now 2017, the Saskatchewan Fine Art Fair, presented by SaskGalleries.

We are holding consultations in North Battleford, Saskatoon, Stony Rapids, Regina, Eastend, Melfort and Fort Qu'Appelle, as well as online. about our Artists in Schools and Artists in Communities program. Join us!